Why dont women want to look their best all the time?

28/06/2015 22:27


I've blogged about this before but when I dress up I make as much
effort as my artistic skills provide me with my makeup and how I
dress to look as presentable and as real or convincing as possible
and my wife tells me I do a good job of it.


From getting out of the bath and shaving starting the stop watch at
best it takes me 10 mins at worst 15 mins to slip into lingerie,
stockings or tights and a dress "put my face on" then the wig and
brush it into shape and I'm fully transformed..


So what I don't get is the effort I make takes 15 mins and women are
more skilled and adept at makeup than me and have vastly bigger
wardrobes than me (although I think my dress collection now
outnumbers the wifes lol) so why don't women bother to look their
best every day, going to work or whatever.


Some do and it can then be a bit of a shock to see them without their
makeup or seeing them dress scruffy and sometimes its nice to see
women looking all natural with minimal makeup sometimes the best
look.


Is it that much effort to put on foundation or powder, a bit of
blusher lippy, eye shaddow and mascara? And a nice dress and heels..
even flats bleugh!


Last night my wife wore the dress I picked out for her, black
stockings and her highest heels and put on foundation and red
lipstick but didn't bother with blusher or eye shaddow and she looked
amazing.. although she said she felt uncomfortable and didn't feel
sexy.. I told her although she shunned the idea that out like that
looking very smart and sexy she'd turn heads and have men gawping at
her which she dismissed so I asked wouldn't you want men fancying you
and she said not really.. which is nice as she has me and all that
but still we all need a bit of vanity don't we? Or is that just men?
Or crossdressers??


Anyways women make the effort for yourselves to look your best it
doesn't take long (I'm not trying to sound patronising or anything) -
I know you all get up and get the household ready for work and school
but make sometime for yourselves and always look your best as surely
you feel all the better for it?