Telling other people

05/07/2015 15:04


Extracted and edited from an article writing by Christine Webber (psycotherapist) and Dr David Delvin (GP).


Should a Crossdresser reveal to his friends, family or even his partner that he is a cross-dresser?


From experience you can have this burning desre to get it all out in the open and stop hiding your crossdressing after all it's not doing any harm right? This has to be done very carefully.


Telling your wife or partner is difficult - though some women are extremely understanding about cross-dressing like my wife eventually.


Many men do tell their partners, and some partners enter into the spirit of the whole thing and actually help their men to dress as women.
These guys are very lucky as their partners frequently stop them from making horrendous style mistakes!


They interviewed a couple on a television programme called 'The Good Sex Guide Late'. The husband and wife in their 30s used to go out clubbing together as 'sisters' - heavily made-up and dressed in party clothes.


As I've blogged this is a no no for my wife who thinks if we went out both dressed that I would have set foot on the next rung in the Trans ladder towards becoming a woman full time (Balony)


The wife really liked her husband's alter ego and said that his female side was so sensitive and loving that sharing it had enriched their marriage.


Maybe this is what my wife sees in me as Davina a softer and more sensitive side to me.


This is a good news story but there are a lot of wives and girlfriends who just can't get their heads around Crossdressing which makes having told them very difficult.


As I've said before my wife knows and has been great about my hobby crossdressing but she still doesn't want anyone else to find out.. such a stigma over something so simple as fashion and image.


I think I'm at a stage where I wouldn't care who knew and my attitude is "So What" maybe this has come with the shedding of guilt for crossdressing..