Still disturbed by correspondance...

18/09/2014 20:32

Thank god i have some correspondance saying thankyou for your blog, its helped and i agree and i could have written this myself its so familiar but sometimes i have negative correspondance as ive had this week..


I still strive to understand what drives me to want to dress like what society says is how a woman dresses.


I still feel guilty for putting my wife through this.. :(


The thoughts again aroused by my interaction via emails this week with others who believe I am wrong in my theory  They also stated i was an "amature" and Who am I to give advice?


I'd say i'm a current thinker ... and as i've said all along its nothing to do with sexuality so why put T on the end of LGB"T" and this blog is about me and T-Girls like me and accepting women like my wife... its not about full time transvestites or transexuals and sorry to use labels. (I cant stand being labelled a Transvestite)


Amaure who has Crossdressed through phases of the trans spectrum for 30 years+ if you count my early and teen years... and confessed I crossdress to an unsuspecting wife and worked through it to the point my wonderful woman has come to terms with me dressing for fun and relaxation and its not taken too seriously.


Ive researched extensively reading books, internet articles some of which ring true and some of which bark up the wrong tree - i was shown a US article yesterday which was partly ok and partly way off the mark for my liking and also in chatting to other t girls and Signiicant others honestly and openly. so i'm an amature....


I also work in an environment where people have worked there a long time with a lot of experiance but the biggest health and safety risk is complatiency and not moving with the times.


I've discussed my email correspondance on TVchix and had a variety of thought on crossdressing being called a "compulsion and called a medical condition" - some very negative to these two theories as i was negative myself - but people are entitled to their own views and beliefs - what ever works for you to be happy in yourself go for it.

.... But dont disrespect me for being different as we're all different!


Maybe their thoughts cover differerent types of transvestite not the occassional straight married crossdresser happy to dress at home etc etc ...


I am sure there are thousands of other crossdressers / t-girls / transvestites who ponder this question
"Why do we do it?" and perhaps just as many wives and girlfriends.

No matter what someone tells you "There is no true answer" as it varies so much fron one person to the next.


I dont like it being called a mental disorder or medical condition as im perfectly sane and  if dressing as a woman makes me mad - does dressing like a robot make me a "Transformer - Robots in disguise"


You are all welcome to join me on my quest for understanding and all entitled to your own opinion and theory.


There seem to be very few scientists, psyciatrists, DRs or experts who find crossdressing interesting enough to study or to find some conclusion as the reasons are too far reaching and different for everyone.


Does it even matter if you are happy and comfortable in why you crossdress?