No more dressing in 2014

11/12/2014 23:05


Work = Uber stressful 


I've made time to work from home not to dress up but to catch up but things in work are hectic and beyond my control I've had to sort a lot of things out which otherwise would affect thousands of people.


So this week has been full of phone conferences and planning and contingency meetings and I've caught up with nothing with deadlines to hit in January and only 5 packed working days left and I intend turning my phone off.. Although I'm on call over some of the Christmas and new year period.. Can't even escape when on leave!! 


I've managed to dress twice this week but I can't say I've enjoyed it as although ive been dressed and made up working from home it's been so hectic even working from home juggling so much that days have come and gone..


My job has become ridiculous due to reorganisations designed to save money everyone is on edge snapping at one another it will end in tears. Yet people who instigated the reorganisation won't be to blame it will be the juggling managers and engineers.


So "Davina" has been packed away until 2015... Hoping for a better 2015 as 2014 has flown by like no other year..and been a horrible year to boot so good riddance to 2014