I've had some discussion with another Tgirl and an RG this week

17/09/2014 20:47

Discussion I've had concerning the thought crossdressing or transvestism is a medical condition and a compulsion.


I disagree as that doesnt sit with me and why i crossdress but its a point of view and has made me think more about why i crossdress:

It is a complex feeling and everyone feels different and will provide a different answer but everyones views must be acknowledged and obliged:

- A feeling of relief / escapism and relaxation from male me - as if I had been tense or anxious and now I could relax.
-Its not a sense of naturalness - as if being cross-dressed was my proper state as i still feel some guilt and prefer to be a man
- A feeling of being attractive and sexy  - This is perhaps the strongest feeling - it begs the question; "attractive to whom?" as, I am strongly heterosexual but find my alter ego attractive and i feel sexy as "Davina" which I don't feel as male me.
- A feeling of sensuality - Tied to feeling attractive but it is enhanced by feeling satin or lace or other
flimsy and sensuous fabrics against my skin
-Sexual arousal - my stockinged legs, high heels, my red lips and eyes - all cues that would arouse me if I saw them on a woman.

- Its a fun pastime or hobby - Its fun putting on makeup like an art in fact to try to look as convincing as possible.


It seems some people dont like that the above are among my reasons for crossdressing thats upto them.

I was even called "hardly a crossdresser for only dressing a handfull of times per year" ah well everyone entitled to an opinion and freedom of speech in the UK.