Going out dressed… is it taking it to the next level?

28/06/2015 22:35

The next thing my wife said about me being on a business trip
crossdressed in my hotel room was "OMG did you go out of the room
crossdressed I wouldn't put it passed you!"


She's still doubting me with the flaring nostrils apparently my tell
if I'm teasing or lying about something... No I didn't lol but she
went on to say something I find bizar.


"If you did go out dressed that's a whole other level of
Crossdressing as if you went out and wanted to be seen out then you'd
obviously want to be a woman otherwise why would you go out dressed
as a woman and let people see you out dressed as a woman?"


Hmmm she's been putting some thought into this has she?


I found it a little funny as I can dress in the house or hotel and
that's fine but step outside the door


and 'Oh no you didn't...now you've been out of the house now you have
to become a woman'


If I decided to go out dressed as a woman (and I have thought about
it) it would be with my wifes consent and somewhere where no one
would know us and probably to a place where other crossdressers were
frequenting such as going to the "Rocky Horror show" (Which I
looked into it's on in Brighton some time this year nice weekend
away) which has its link with Crossdressing with audience members
dressing up as part of the whole "thing" or to a TG venue where
people go specifically to crossdress and have a good time. (Like
Sparkle where we could go with other couples)


If I did decide to be in public crossdressed as lots of t-girls do
across the UK in one way she's correct it would be moving to the next
level as our agreed level is me at home or in a hotel room alone or
with her dressed so moving this hobby of mine outdoors interacting
with others is a further step across the perceived trans spectrum but
her belief this would mean me wanting to be a woman is far from the
truth.


If I went out dressed or if I wanted to go out dressed it would be
for the experience of being in the real world as Davina to feel howit
feels to walk down the street in high heels for the same reasons I
dress at home (fun) and for a change as dressing behind closed doors
in isolation can be a little boring after years of doing it.


I sometimes chat to others when I'm dressed on TVChix, I guess the
next step would mean chatting face to face with others chatting to
other crossdressing couples comparing notes but after our
conversation I can't see it happening.


Clearly she's not ready to progress anywhere further right of where
we are as a Crossdressing couple and I'm happy with that and with the
Girls nights in ... long may they continue ...


If you're reading this (wifey) no matter in or out dressed it's still
a bit of fun, its still escapism, being out may be more exciting a
bit of a thrill but I'm still me, Still a man, still want to be a
man.. don't have any interest in becoming a woman or living as a
woman happy with the occasional crossdressing.