Feminists make me laugh but have a point....?

18/09/2014 20:23

The situation of feeling attractive without actually probably being attractive when crossdressed
 (the mirror from Harry Potter that makes me see what i want to see is in my house) reminds me of something else.
I have worked with highly feminist women and I have listened to their views and some of them do not prevent them from dressing as attractively or sexily as any other woman.
They will wear short, tight skirts and high heels,push-up bras and low-cut tops while at the same time slagging off another woman similarly dressed as dressing like it to titillate men.

"Who does she think she is?"
 
When I and others have interjected and pointed out the "pot called kettle black" inconsistency, invariably the answer will be "I don't dress to please men. I dress to please myself."

Aha thnks I, something similar sounding here - we have the two separate cases of dressing women dressing for their own pleasure and me - a crossdresser - doing exactly the same.

Feeling attractive and happy with their dressing up and both sincerely denying that they are trying to titillate anybody!
The apparent inconsistency can be seen as part of the same phenomenon no matter if its a woman dressing to please herself in any attire and / or a man?

Does that make sense?