Eastenders update

10/11/2015 20:45

Caught up with Eastenders

So I left the last review where Les wife said I suppose I'd better meet “Christine”.. well I just skimmed through Eastenders and caught up and it’s gone a bit tits up..

So Les wife’s friend brings Les crossdressing gear to the house and they have a chat about Les transforming to Christine and agree that the friend will help with Les / Christines makeup as she usually does which the wife is a little funny about especially as she keeps referring to Les who is changing in the bedroom as she and her with the wife not being able to differentiate.. the friend notes Les wants to look good for her wife which causes her some concern..

I wonder what goes through wives and gfs minds when they are meeting their other half dressed for the first time and when they first see them.. my wife was pretty positive saying immediately that I looked nice and that I didn’t look how she'd imagined which I can only think is like a drag queen..

Back to the story line and the friend referring to Les as her and she where the friend says she’s just used to Les being Christine and it now comes natural to call her her and she but the wife’s at this stage is having none of it saying she married a man not a woman so the friend says it's still Les it is the man you married but you'll also find you like Christine as both Les and Christine are her friends and she’s sure the wife will be friends with Christine too.

My wife said the same tho we refer to Davina as her and she sometimes.

Now here’s the dilemma although its easy sometimes to differentiate and use a t girl name like Christine or “Davina” its a bit hard for someone to accept that Christine or rather Les thinks of Christine as someone else.. sometimes it is easier to think of Davina as someone else as when I dress I'm far from the bloke much more relaxed etc.

But the discussion on the wife maybe liking Christine draws parallels to me and my wife as she says I'm nicer when I'm “Davina” ….maybe true.

So eventually they cut back to the scene where Les / Christine faces his wife dressed and she’s visibly shocked as Les is in a Christine character acting like its the first time he’s met his wife which takes her aback a little then they sit and talk and she asked why and he doesn’t know she asks does it mean he’s into men and a sharp NO was retorted as he opens up that he finds it easier to talk as Christine and that as Les he bottles things up.. like most men I suppose bottling things up which I do myself.

I have never acted like Davina is someone else (I don’t think) and think it easier for my wife to accept it being me dressed up nothing more which is where I am..She’s said in the past she sometimes thinks of me dressed as just being like fancy dress which I suppose as an occassional crossdresser it is for me tho more serious for others/

Although it's a little awkward and Les is in this Christine character things seem to be going well talk of taking it slow etc then in walks the grand son and sees Christine and calls his grandad a tranny .. here is the classic second opinion and the wifes mind is made up she packs her bags and leaves but then the grandson sits down with Les and starts asking why he dresses and also points out he’s doing nothing wrong dressing so his shock turned quickly to acceptance of its just something weird his grandad does and wants to get them back together.. maybe something younger people can accept more seeing past the old wives tales about crossdressing being gay, perverted etc..

He gets them back together with Les saying he'll stop which we all know is easier said than done especially when it becomes an escapism route from stress of work and an outlet from bottling things up.

Les opens up to his grandson telling him how it started with a dress he tried on and how he looked up to a strong beautiful woman, a friend of his mothers when he was a young lad and how he'd pretend he was her and how his father caught him and looked at him in disgust and their relationship never mended itself which made Les afraid to tell his wife fearing rejection which came to happen in the story line anyway… I feel they could have played it different but seems they rushed it after stringing it out to her meeting Christine for the first time spoiling it by introducing the grand son particularly as its been out of Eastenders for the last week.. it would have been nice to  just have had them talking through it, her fears his fears etc as this way she may have understood it a bit better.

I hope it explains the thought process of the tgirl worrying how their wife will react and the wife’s reaction as she’s clearly freaked out and says its the end of them. The story has ended as she said she was still moving out and Les said no you stay I’ll move out and that’s how Eastenders have left it with Les moving in with Billy.

There is some poor acting.. the actor Les actually looked better as a woman than a man (I wonder how the actor feels as its another parallel as I feel sexier as Davina than as male me which I don’t feel sexy at all which is a strange thing to say I know) and also explained the escapism how he can leave Les in the bedroom and be Christine forgetting fears, stress and problems for the time spent crossdressed.. I had that for a few hours today its really weird how being transformed takes some of the weight off the shoulders hard to explain.

We will see if Eastenders leave it there with an example how a relationship is torn by crossdressing or if they reconcile and get back together… it seems mad that after 40+ years of marriage something like dressing up can cause a split.. I suppose its the deceit of not telling her yet telling her friend but she has to understand the predicament and fear .. I've chatted to and read about lots of tgirls who have told friends or friends of their wives .. my wife said the same as in the storyline I married a man well I am a man just like the escapism and like is the right word its something I weirdly enjoy but cant explain.. Almost Eastenders almost maybe one day we'll get a happy ending.