A Reply to Sindy - A bit of fun

10/05/2016 21:01

Since when is fun (ie Crossdressing being fun) so fraught with such serious social consequences?

Why are there serious social consequences?

 

Men dressing as women… ergo so is women dressing as men um no its not..

 

It's fun and in our case the only way there may be some social consequences is if someone found out or if we decided to tell someone ie our wives and girlfriends when the fun becomes a problem because thats how we're taught to think.

 

The reality is its not a big deal but we're taught it is… So yeah its fun to crossdress!!

 

Grayson Perry and his thoughts on Crossdressing.

Apparently Grayson has done some documentary on crossdressing and he discusses the Crossdressing is 'fun' issue and he says there's no way men would put at risk their jobs, kids, marriages and general lives for a bit of fun.


I beg to differ as we do and also beg to differ as some men will do lots of other things (non-crossdressing) which put their jobs, kids, marriages and general lives at rick for a bit of percieved fun drink, drugs, vice… Crossdressing pales into insignificance.


Mr Perry says it's a compulsion, something we're unable to stop.


I think I have the same brain as my grandfather who one day decided to stop smoking and never touched one again. I know I can stop crossdressing and if I can't look ok dressed up I'll stop doing it and that will be that.


Crossdressing is something you like to do to unwind and have a bit of unusual fun I don't feel it's something I MUST do but it helps if I do do it occassionally. 

 

There isn't anythig which diminishes the fun of doing it apart from getting dressed then circumstances change and you have to get changed back quickly – what a waste of makeup.

 

I'm sure Grayson is an intelligent chap and may seem to know his stuff … aptly "his stuff" not 'my stuff ' as there is far too many reasons why men crossdress and there's no way of getting it all under wraps and saying that's why men dress up as women.

 

Grayson may be convinced crossdressing is largely sexual and involves men trying to deal with parts of their identity and desires that weren't allowed...or something like that.

 

For me it may have started sexual but now its more “FUN” and enjoyable and escapism when I get the opportunity to dress that is.

 

Boys are never encouraged to feel sexy or soft or pretty or vulnerable this is true we're taught to be tough and brave, competitive and hard.

 

WE need escapism and relaxation and Crossdressing has become one way of doing this.

 

If Grayson is saying crossdressing may stem from men being forced to be masculine all the time he may be onto something which we already know lol.

 

Crossdressing may help men deal with the parts of their personalities (sexual and otherwise) that are more feminine. Which we keep hidden away..

 

Crossdressing is fun and can be fairly important to our wellbeing with its unexplicable stress relief.

 

If I can't do it it can be frustrating… I've not dressed for over a month and don't really have the urge at the moment either but it doesnt become less fun just because I can't crossdress .. remember we're occassional crossdressers 12 times or more per year.

 

My crossdressing isn't a compulsion, maybe for other crossdressers it is but I dont think OMG i've not crossdressed for a month I need to crossdress.. I will just take the next opportunity I get if I feel like doing it. I may get opportunity but not feel like doing it so is it a compulsion?


There is no compulsion controlling me maybe this is something more extreme crossdressers have.


I believe I have struck a healthy balance and got my head around dressing.


I've never had a compulsion to dress which has overruled my common sense – Something I have in abundance is a procedural mind and bags of common sense.

 

In these times if I feel the need to dress but cant I just dont dress and look forward to the next chance I get… It usually works out that time away from dressing then when the opportunity arrives it feels even more “FUN”

 

Graysons connection that were men not so boxed into masculinity, transvestism wouldn't exist… Not sure I can agree with this either as I don't have to be boxed in with alpha male masculinity.


I could drop the alpha male front and be softer etc but I’d still crossdress.